Haad Rin.

Koh Phangan, with an overall area of 167sqkm, is Thailand’s fifth biggest island.

Also we … I am back in the yoga community of Koh Phangan, Thailand.

Koh Phangan, with an overall area of 167sqkm, is Thailand’s fifth biggest island. Koh Phangan is one of the most stunning Thai islands and well worth travelling to.

The Yoga Retreat has to come first in my guide for yoga in Koh Phangan because it’s where I’ve been practicing Ashtanga Mysore for 2 months beginning of 2016 (check out my post „WHAT I LEARNED IN …

Here is the guide for yoga in Koh Phangan: The Yoga Retreat in Koh Phangan. If you are a frequent reader, you know this island is in Thailand, but rather than being distinctly Thai, it is more like the Bermuda Triangle of new-age spirituality, which I wrote about here.. By that I mean that an array of people ranging from Canadian farmers to Swiss Reiki practitioners all wander in to "re … Koh Phangan’s secret hippie side.

Located 70km from the mainland and just 12km from Koh Samui, Phangan does not have an airport and relies heavily on ferries from the mainland and Koh Samui. The Sanctuary Thailand: Hippie cheap - See 657 traveler reviews, 551 candid photos, and great deals for The Sanctuary Thailand at Tripadvisor.

Famous for it’s monthly Full Moon parties – Koh Phangan is nothing short of a backpacker’s paradise. THE ULTIMATE GUIDE FOR YOGA IN KOH PHANGAN (WITH MAP) ... healthy restaurants and a relaxed hippie atmosphere. Accommodation at Bluerama is set inside contemporary Thai style bungalows … But Koh Phangan has a side a lot of people don’t know about. Its chic vibes also take you far away from the hippie grooves on Koh Phangan and make you feel like you’re at a high-end retreat in Sardinia or neighbouring Samui.